Berita / Artikel / Sportainment

Lee Chong Wei’s All England T-shirt sold for Charity

Senin, 29 Maret 2010 20:29:55
1994 klik
Oleh : admin
Kirim ke teman   Versi Cetak

One of the T-shirts Lee Chong Wei wore on his road to his historical win in the recently held Yonex All England is being put to auction today, Monday March 29th 2010 for a limited time – one week, with auctions closing on April 5th 2010 on Solibad.

The world number one from Malaysia, who ended his country’s title drought in the prestigious event since 2003, gave away one of his winning shirts right after the final before signing it.

“It is my pleasure to give this special T-shirt to SOLIBAD for its hard work. I wish the foundation all the best and I hope the selling of the shirt will be of some help” said Lee Chong Wei after the final.

All the benefits of the auction will be going to the newly born Foundation SOLIBAD – Badminton Without Borders, which helps local projects around the world. Some of the ongoing projects are orphanages in Kuala Lumpur, Lee Chong Wei’s hometown, but also in Bali, Indonesia, and a common project with “Peace & Sport” called “1000 rackets for Haiti”.

The auction starts at noon on March 29th on Ebay, and will be closing next Monday April 5th, at 11.00 am Paris time (10 am GMT, 6 PM Kuala Lumpur time).

More information on the auction on www.solibad.net. (Contribute: Raphael SACHETAT)

Berita Sportainment Lainnya



PB Djarum


Djarum Sirnas 2014

Asian Games Incheon 2014



Badminton News
Badminton Schedules
Badminton Result

BrondongTua Community

Candra Wijaya


We care!


Sportainment

Sosok

Pariwara